

# **QMusic AGM Minutes**

Tuesday 16 April 2019 Sky Bar, X Cargo Social Hub, 37 Mclachlan Street Fortitude Valley, QLD 4006

## **MEETING OPENED:** 6.55pm

## AGENDA

- 1. Attendees and Proxies as per the list attached.
- 2. Apologies as per the list attached.
- 3. Receiving of the 2018 AGM Minutes

It was moved that the Minutes of the AGM held in 2018, as tabled, be accepted.

Moved by: Roxy Noori Seconded by: Gav Parry All members in favour.

# 4. Receiving of the President's Report

It was moved that the President's Report, as tabled, be accepted.

Moved by: Tina Radburn Seconded by: DJ Wendt All members in favour.

#### 5. Treasurer's Report and audited 2018 financial statements

It was moved that the Treasurer's Report and 2018 financial statements, as tabled, be accepted.

Ne

Moved by: David Fagan Seconded by: Tina Radburn All members in favour.

3/374 Brunswick Street PO Box 878 Fortitude Valley Q 4006 Australia

T +61 3257 0013 F +61 3257 0087 info@qmusic.com.au www.qmusic.com.au

Queensland Music Network Incorporated ABN 14 083 014 720

Promoting the artistic value, cultural worth and commercial potential of Queensland music.

# 6. Election of the Management Committee

The President, Michael Crutcher, advised that as per the Rules of Association, only 50% of the positions need to be vacated at which point six (6) positions, including the Vice-President and Treasurer, were declared vacant.

The following members were duly elected:

- 1. Vice-President: Stephen Green
- 2. Treasurer: Ben Hancock

General Members:

- 3. O-J Wendt
- 4. Natalie Strijland
- 5. Jack Ball
- 6. Vivienne Mellish
- 7. David Fagan

All members in favour.

## 7. Appointment of an Auditor

It was moved that PKF Hacketts be appointed auditors for the **2019** financial year.

All members in favour

#### 8. General Business

Nil - No other business raised.

MEETING CLOSED: 7.18pm

#### **QMUSIC MEMBERS ATTENDING: IN PERSON**

**Gavin Parry** Roxy Noori **Karsten Richert Michael Watt** Tina Radburn **Rhianna Patrick** John Mullen Nathan Murphy Natalie Strijland Viv Mellish Luke Byatt Michelle Padovan Stephen Green **David Fagan** Ben Hancock Greg Dodge Sid Kidman **Dominic Miller** Ruby-Jean McCabe **Dave Sleswick** Anita Alexander Tyler McLoughlan Holly Walton **Pauline Maudy** D-J Wendt **Michael Crutcher** TOTAL VOTES IN PERSON 26

#### **PROXY VOTES:**

Andrew Tuttle Denise Foley Woodfordia Dew Process Recordings Jack Ball Joel Edmondson John Kenny Leanne de Souza Lenna-Maree Moxey Matt Connors Scott Hutchinson Sue McComber Tara Hart Tom Larkin

TOTAL PROXY VOTES 14

TOTAL VOTES - 40

# MEMBER APOLOGIES

Andrew Tuttle Denise Foley Eleanor Rigden, Woodfordia Harry Young, Dew Process Recordings Jack Ball Joel Edmondson John Kenny Leanne de Souza Lenna-Maree Moxey Matt Connors Scott Hutchinson Sue McComber Tara Hart Tom Larkin

#### NON-MEMBER ATTENDANCE

Kim Pengelly Carlia Fuller Dean McGrath Ed Gresack Maggie Collins Alethea Beetson Angela Samut Frederick Manikan